Day Zero Project List

I ran across the Day Zero Project on my friend Stef’s Blog. The idea is to create a list of 101 things you want to do in 1001 days. That’s a little over two and a half years to do some pretty fun things! You can choose anything you’d like. I decided on a few simple things, a couple projects I keep putting off and things that will take some serious work on my part.

When I finished my list last night, I was surprised to find only 21 things had to do with food, but they are AWESOME! As a self-proclaimed “lover of lists” here is my 101 Things To Do In 1001 Days! I am starting today, Sunday November 20, 2011.

Wish me luck!!

SARA’S DAY ZERO PROJECT LIST!

Learn to make Creme Brulee
Enter a cooking contest
Go camping on the beach
Go camping in the mountains
Buy an iPhone
Buy a tent trailer
Clean out my bedroom closet
Get a manicure
Spend a weekend in San Diego
Get a massage
Make homemade stock
Ride every ride at Disneyland
Read the Sunday paper cover to cover
Add all contact info from my Rolodex to my computer
Read Pride and Prejudice
Get a complete physical
Eat at a Chef’s table
Sell something on eBay!
BBQ dinner all by myself
Buy two bicycles to take camping!
Save $5000 for vacation
Paint my bedroom
Answer the “50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind”
Host a cookie exchange!
Host a dinner party
Play Bunco
See a Cirque du Soleil show in Las Vegas
Learn about my family history!
Try 8 new restaurants
Start a new family tradition
Go apple picking
See Rascal Flatts or Lady Antebellum in concert!
Swim in the ocean
Make a list of the 20 places I want to see in my lifetime!
Donate all the clothes I don’t use
Sew an apron for myself
Take a photography class
Take a Yoga class
Clean out the garage
‘Unplug’ for one whole weekend – no cell phone, no Internet, no TV, no computer.
Say “yes” to something I would not normally do
Take a road trip across the United States
Spend an entire day reading by the ocean
Send a secret to PostSecret
Participate in a charity event
Dance in the rain
Go on a romantic picnic
Learn how to use all the functions on my camera
Visit Vancouver, British Columbia
See the new Muppet movie!
Start an exercise routine
Make a cookbook of family favorites
Write a blog entry every week for a year
Learn all the features of my new iPhone!
Attend a professional baseball game
Read the Alphabet Mysteries series
Build a snowman
Make chocolate covered strawberries
Go to a roller derby match
Go to a wine vineyard
Make a new friend
Have a bubble bath with candles and my favourite book
Learn to cook risotto
Reconnect with old friends
Give up ice cream for a month
Learn to make hollandaise sauce
Say “no” to something and not feel guilty about it
Eat oysters
Draw a self-portrait
Go to a botanical garden
Get professional photos done
Floss every day for a month
Bake a birthday cake for a friend
Attend a professional soccer game
Learn to cook for two
Pay off all our credit cards
Paint my toenails
Decorate the house for every season/holiday!
Only check email/Facebook/twitter once a day for a month
Get a stamp in my passport
Get information on how to go back to school to finish my degree
Go to Catalina
Lose 100 lbs
Grow an herb garden
Write a hand written letter, then mail it!
Start a skin care routine
Throw someone a birthday party!
Have a “Share Our Strength” Bake Sale!
Make a font out of my handwriting
Go to the Hollywood Bowl
Cook a new recipe once a week for one year
Buy myself flowers
Take a Sunset Cruise
Buy stock
Write a will
Make a workout playlist
Start a gratitude journal
Make photo albums for the kids
Buy myself a string of pearls
Go through my cookbooks/cooking magazines and organize my favorites, donate the rest
Become a certified scuba diver

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I love that you created a 101 in 1001 list – fantastic! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Very cool idea. I too like the camera one. And the trip across the USA. This year I ran my first half marathon, but ironically still need to get an exercise routine. I do recommend the roller derby- it is a lot of fun to watch, though not at all like they show in the movies.

    Reply
  3. This is a great list! How long did it take you to write?

    Reply
  4. Wendy Brown

     /  November 20, 2011

    Great list! I love the camera one and don’t like the ice cream one! lol I might be able to help with the bunco one…we play on Saturday nights and if we need a sub, I will keep you in mind! 🙂

    Reply

What do you think?

