Banana Cream Pudding Cookies!

Let’s face it.

I am a sucker for cookies.

Twice in the last two weeks, other bloggers have posted cookie recipes I’ve HAD to try! It might be a sickness…

If it is a sickness, then these cookies are the cure!

Two Peas and Their Pod shared these creamy, delicious banana cream pudding turned into a cookie, cookies! Ohhh yes!

There are white chocolate chips AND mini Nilla Wafers mixed into these cookies to create that perfect blend of Banana Cream Pudding flavor!

I added a bit of mashed bananas to the original recipe, because I wanted more banana flavor! It brought it over the TOP! Try them for yourself and see if you don’t agree.

Banana Cream Pudding Cookies
Adapted from Two Peas and Their Pod

Ingredients:

1 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1 (3.4 oz) package Banana Cream Instant Pudding mix
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups all-purpose Gold Medal flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup chopped vanilla wafer cookies
1 1/2 cups white chocolate chips
(OPTIONAL – 1/2 cup banana, finely diced)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or a Silpat baking mat and set aside.

2. Using a mixer, beat together butter and sugars until creamy. Add in pudding mix, eggs, and vanilla extract. In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, and salt. Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients and mix until just combined. Stir in the vanilla wafer cookies and white chocolate chips.

3. Drop cookie dough by rounded tablespoons onto prepared baking sheet. Bake for 10 minutes, or until slightly golden around the edges and set. Remove cookies from oven and let cool on baking sheet for two minutes. Transfer to a cooling rack and cool completely.

Enjoy!!!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Only ONE thing to be said about these cookies. YUMMILICIOUS! I was going to make a batch when I saw the post from Maria and Josh, but then I did what I do best… I procrastinated. It totally paid off, cuz you did all of the work for me…and in SO much better fashion than I would do it!

    Reply
  2. Yummilicious!! I saw the same post from Maria & Josh and then I did what I do best…procrastinated just a bit too long. Wa-LA! You did the work for me 🙂

    Reply

What do you think?

